Architect

Early Education in Pennsylvania:

Local Education and Resource Network (LEARN)

Do you or your organization participate in early learning efforts like community outreach, family engagement, or transition activities? If so, the Local Education and Resource Network (LEARN) is for you!

As a LEARN Partner, you will have opportunities to stay up to date on exciting early learning initiatives throughout the state; share and access resources on what’s working in local communities; and network with peers locally, regionally, and throughout the state.

Anyone can be an early learning LEARN Partner!

  • Family members or friends
  • Early learning providers or programs
  • School district staff
  • Business leaders
  • Organizations
  • Members of the faith-based community
  • Any other group or individual who is interested in quality early learning

How to become a LEARN partner

  1. Sign up now and receive the monthly enews, Community Partners enews.
  2. Join the LEARN Partners Facebook Group
  3. Follow PA LEARN Partners on Twitter
  4. Contact your county’s LEARN lead (below) and let them know you’d like to be involved with the early learning efforts in your community.

Sign up to be a LEARN partner

 

For information on child care and early learning in your county, you can also contact your local Child Care Information Services (CCIS) agency.

 

Adams County

United Way of Adams County Ready 2 Learn
Follow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for ChildrenDiana Fasnacht
717-334-5809
dfasnacht@uwadams.org

Juniata County

Success by Six
Cristy Yoders
717-436-0212
cyoders@mjunitedway.org

Allegheny County

Pittsburgh Assoc. for the Education of Young Children
Jan Sapotichne
412-421-3889
jsapotichne@paeyc.org

Lackawanna County

Success by Six
Lisa Beradelli
570-343-1267 x232
LBerardelli@uwlc.net

Armstrong County

ARIN IU 28
Megan McAfoose
724-463-5300
mmcafoose@iu28.org

Lancaster County

Success by Six
Andrea Heberlein
717-824-8124
heberlein@uwlanc.org

Beaver County

Beaver County Early Care & Education Council
Follow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for ChildrenCyndi Peterson
724-774-4140
cyndip1@comcast.net

Lawrence County

Lawrence County Early Learning Task Force
Nancy Welker
724-657-1285 x1501
eltf@lccap.org

Bedford County

Local Interagency Coordinating Council (LICC)
Denise Steele
814-623-3200
denise.steele@alsm.org

Desiree Barnes
814-623-5166, x2247
desireeb@dbhs.com

Lebanon County

Mid- State Key
Stephanie Spitz
717-854-2273 x300
sspitz@childcareconsultants.org

 

 

 

Berks County

Berks Early Care and Education Council
Jane Moyer
610-685-4577
janemoy@uwberks.org

Lehigh County

Lehigh Valley Early Learning Network
Mary Widmer
610-807-5743
maryw@unitedwayglv.org

Blair County

United Way of Blair County
Denise Adams
814-944-0884 x405
dadams@unitedwayofblaircounty.org

Luzerne County

United Way of Wyoming Valley
Miriam Bakewell
570-829-6711 x232
mbakewell@unitedwaywb.org

Bradford County

Bradford-Sullivan Tioga Early Childhood Coalition
Desiree Rockwell
Desiree.Rockwell@memorialhospital.org

Penney Geiss
geissp@bradfordco.org

Lycoming County

Mid- State Key
Stephanie Spitz
717-854-2273 x300
sspitz@childcareconsultants.org

 

Bucks County

Quality Child Care Coalition of Bucks County

See their latest report!
Pat Miiller
215-806-2802
pmiiller@earthlink.net

McKean County

LICC and Early Intervention Council
Jan Vicini
814-887-5512 x302
jvicini@iu9.org

Butler County

Butler County Early Care & Education Council
Julie Thumma
724-283-2154 x310
jthumma@lifesteps.net

 

Mercer County

Our Children, Our Future
Frasier Zahniser
724-662-3141
fbz1@psu.edu

 

Cambria County

LICC Early Learning Committee
Shasta Wagner
814.472.6341 x15
shastawagner@live.com

Mifflin County

Success by Six
Cristy Yoders
717-436-0212
cyoders@mjunitedway.org

Cameron County

Elk-Cameron Early Learning Team
Sharon Erich
814-772-8016, ext. 161
serich@cemhmr.com

Monroe County

Pocono Services for Families and Children
Follow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for ChildrenSandy Shay
570-421-2711 x226
sshay@psfc.org

Carbon County

Carbon County Child and Family Collaborative
Evalynn Kuehner
570-325-2771
ekuehner@lccc.edu  

Montgomery County

Montgomery Early Learning Centers (MELC)
Jeffrey Brody
610-617-4550
jbrody@melc.org 

Centre County

Local Interagency Coordinating Council (LICC)
Sheila Stevenson at smsteven@co.centre.pa.us
Karen Krise at kkrise@ciu10.org

Montour County

Montour County Advocates for Children
Diana Dixon
570-275-5927
ddixon@danvillecdc.org

Chester County

Chester County Intermediate Unit
Terry Stewart
484-237-5401
terryst@cciu.org

Northampton County

Leigh Valley Early Learning Network
Mary Widmer
610-807-5743
maryw@unitedwayglv.org

Clarion County

Early Intervention Council
Valerie Snyder
724-841-8771
vsnyder@ccrinfo.org

Northumberland County

Early Care and Education Coalition of Northumberland County
Joanne Blass
570-275-3996
jblass@cciscmn.org

Clearfield County

IU-10 and LICC
Karen Krise
814-342-0884
kkrise@ciu10.org

Perry County

Mid- State Key
Stephanie Spitz
717-854-2273 x300
sspitz@childcareconsultants.org

Clinton County

Local Interagency Coordinating Council (LICC)
Karen Krise
kkrise@ciu10.org

Philadelphia County

Southeast Regional KeyFollow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for ChildrenFollow us on Twitter | PA's Promise for Children
Betsy Vassallo
215-606-7328
bvassallo@phmc.org 

Columbia County

Northeast Regional Key
Beth Gambone
800-528-7222 x 2391
bgambone@cscinc.org

Pike County

Recognizing Excellence in Early Childhood Education (REECHE)
Luann Genovas
570-491-9888
reeche4kids@yahoo.com

Crawford County

Meadville Children’s Center
Christin Smith
814-337-3355
christinsmith710@gmail.com

Potter County

Local Interagency Coordinating Council (LICC)
Jan Vicini
814-887-5512 x302
jvicini@iu9.org

Cumberland County

Success by Six
Lynn Everhart
717-243-4805
Lynn@carlisleunitedway.org

Schuylkill County

Northeast Regional Key
Beth Gambone
800-528-7222 x 2391
bgambone@cscinc.org

Dauphin County

Early Childhood Engagement Group
Jeanne Predmore
717-236-5040
pjpreds@comcast.net

Snyder County

Mid- State Key
Stephanie Spitz
717-854-2273 x300
sspitz@childcareconsultants.org

Delaware County

Southeast Regional Key
Follow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for ChildrenBetsy Vassallo
215-606-7328
bvassallo@phmc.org

Follow us on Twitter | PA's Promise for Children

 

Somerset County

Community Action Partnerships for Somerset County
Katie Klein
814-445-9628
kklein@capfsc.org

   

Elk County

Elk-Cameron Early Learning Team
Sharon Erich
814-772-8016, ext. 161
serich@cemhmr.com

Sullivan County

Bradford-Sullivan Tioga Early Childhood Coalition
Desiree Rockwell
Desiree.Rockwell@memorialhospital.org

Penney Geiss
geissp@bradfordco.org

Erie County

Early Connections Success by 6
Stephanie King
814-456-5346
sking@earlyconnectionserie.org

Susquehanna County

Northeast Regional Key
Beth Gambone
800-528-7222 x 2391
bgambone@cscinc.org

Fayette County

Fayette County Early Care & Education
Rene Despot
724-437-2590 x3324
rdespot@privateindustrycouncil.com

 

Tioga County

Bradford-Sullivan Tioga Early Childhood Coalition
Desiree Rockwell
Desiree.Rockwell@memorialhospital.org

Penney Geiss
geissp@bradfordco.org

Forest County

Warren-Forest Early Care & Education Coalition
Wendy Wilcox
814-723-6350
jdchildcare2@gmail.com

Union County

Mid- State Key
Stephanie Spitz
717-854-2273 x300
sspitz@childcareconsultants.org

 

Franklin County

Franklin County Early Childhood Partnership
Amy Hicks
717-262-0015
ahicks@uwfcpa.org

Venango County

Venango County Kid Connection & Early Intervention
Martha Hoover
814-437-7288
mhoover@cdcenters.org

Fulton County

South Central Community Action Programs
Marci Place
717-334-7634
mplace@sccap.org

Warren County

Warren-Forest Early Care & Education Coalition
Wendy Wilcox
814-723-6350
jdchildcare2@gmail.com

Greene County

Greene County Early Care and Education Community Team
Amy Switalski
724-852-5277
aswitalski@co.greene.pa.us

Washington County

Early Care & Education Community Engagement Team
Kris Krivanek
724-225-9550 x489
kkrivanek@caswg.org

Huntingdon County

Christy Nevel
717-242-6467, ext. 103
cnevel@jvbds.org

Wayne County

Success by Six
Lisa Beradelli
570-343-1267 x232
LBerardelli@uwlc.net

Indiana County

Early Care and Education Committee
Kathleen Abbey-Baker
724-463-0794 x18
kabakercac@yahoo.com

 

 

Westmoreland County

Westmoreland Early Childhood Roundtable
Janice Gebicki
724-552-7262
jangebicki@comcast.net

Jesse Sprajcar
724-834-7170 x19
jesse@unitedway4u.org

Jefferson County

DuBois-Jefferson Kid Council
Follow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for ChildrenAmanda Adams
814.849.3660 x128
aadams@jcheadstart.com

Wyoming County

H.A.N.D.S. of Wyoming County
Cathy Franko
570-836-2350
cathy.franko@hands-wyco.org

York County

Focus on Our Future
Sara Bradley
717-771-3808
bradleys@unitedway-york.org

 

Regional Keys

Southwest Regional KeyFollow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for Children  Follow us on Twitter | PA's Promise for Children
Sharon Enfield
412-255-1228
senfield@ywcapgh.org

Northwest Regional Key Follow us on Twitter | PA's Promise for ChildrenFollow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for Children
Camille Dempsey
800-860-2281
camilled@nwirkey.org

Southeast Regional KeyFollow us on Twitter | PA's Promise for ChildrenFollow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for Children
Betsy Vassallo
215-606-7328
bvassallo@phmc.org

Northeast Regional KeyFollow us on Twitter | PA's Promise for ChildrenFollow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for Children
Beth Gambone
800-528-7222 x2391
bgambone@cscinc.org

Mid-State Regional KeyFollow us on Facebook | PA's Promise for Children
Stephanie Spitz
717-771-8584
sspitz@childcareconsultants.org

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php